LEEDS CITY COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING

19TH MAY 2016

APPOINTMENTS AND NOMINATIONS TO THE WEST YORKSHIRE COMBINED AUTHORITY

West Yorkshire Combined Authority

1. Full Council is recommended to appoint the following to the West Yorkshire Combined Authority:-

West Yorkshire Combined Authority Member	Councillor J Blake
West Yorkshire Combined Authority Substitute Member	Councillor J Lewis

2. Full Council is recommended to delegate authority to the Chief Executive, in consultation with Group Leaders, the appointment of the 3 additional Members to the WYCA and their substitutes, so that the 8 constituent council members taken as a whole reflect the balance of political parties for the time being among members of the WYCA's constituent councils so far as reasonably practicable.

Nominations to the West Yorkshire Combined Authority Transport and Overview and Scrutiny Committees

3. Full Council is recommended to nominate the following members to the West Yorkshire Combined Authority Transport Committee and Overview and Scrutiny Committee:-

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Other
	Councillor M	Councillor		
Transport Committee ¹	Lyons	N Buckley		
	Councillor C			
(4 Members)	Towler			
	Councillor K			
	Wakefield			

¹ It is understood that these Members will also comprise the District Consultation Sub Committee of the Transport Committee.

Committee	Labour	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Other
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	Councillor K Groves	Councillor P Harrand		
(3 Members)	Councillor J Pryor			

Other Committees

- 4. Full Council is asked to note that it is understood that:
 - this Council's relevant Executive Portfolio holder will be co-opted by the WYCA to the West Yorkshire and York Investment Committee (no nomination required);
 - the WYCA Member appointed by this Council will be appointed (in their capacity as WYCA Member), to the WYCA's LCR Partnership Committee); and
 - due to changes in legislation, the WYCA cannot co-opt any Member from this
 or any district council onto the WYCA's Governance and Audit Committee for
 the Municipal Year 2016/7.